Post a photo you've taken. Any photo. - Page 1624
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Post a photo you've taken. Any photo.

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2013, 01:18 PM   #16231
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 841 Times on 451 Posts
Likes Given: 51

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjfuller1

Yeah it looks a bit to much.. any commercial loads to compare side by side?
Yeah. I was wondering about that. It doesn't seen to have a middle ground though. It's crimped too much or not enough and the bullet spins in the case.
It my first time through with hand gun loads so I'm still learning... From trial and error for the most part.

Old 08-24-2013, 01:29 PM   #16232
disappointed & disgusted, But DETERMINED...
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png

Liked 3380 Times on 2286 Posts
Likes Given: 710

Quote:
Originally Posted by WonderingMind
The view from my front yard at sunset and the backyard during a monsoon.
Pretty! where is that? Looks like HIGH desert were we live...

"The difference between a successful person and others is not a lack of strength, not a lack of knowledge, but rather in a lack of will." Vince Lombardi

"No One, and I MEAN NO ONE Craps on me and Gets away with it!!! Those days are gone...

Old 08-24-2013, 02:01 PM   #16233

Liked 11 Times on 8 Posts
Likes Given: 61

Quote:
Originally Posted by CourtJester View Post
First 9mm reloads. Last I'm doing before I try them out
Those look more like .357 Sigs than 9mm.

That a VERY hefty crimp. Might be enough to cause over pressure. Some bullet seating dies put a small crimp on the cartridge, so that some loaders skip the "crimp" or fourth die altogether.

I use a Lee die set with a crimp die, but I have NEVER seen that much of a crimp on a 9mm before.

Careful.

Old 08-24-2013, 02:21 PM   #16234

Liked 314 Times on 141 Posts
Likes Given: 65

Quote: