Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Pet peeves...we all got'em

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2013, 11:58 PM   #351
Supporting Member
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 455 Times on 283 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Axxe55

one of my pet peeves is the ones that ask a question, thinking others think like they do, then get all butthurt because most people think what they have asked or they happen to do is stupid or ill advised.

well a long time ago, i learned, don't ask a question unless you are prepard to handle all possible answers given.

kind of like asking your wife if she's cheating on you. there is no way i would ever ask that question unless i knew that i could handle the answer being yes and what my actions were going to be afterwards. like finding a very good lawyer and a new place to live!
Your right about that

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Axxe55 Likes This 
Old 08-11-2013, 01:28 AM   #352

Liked 179 Times on 134 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF
I am starting to hate the threads asking what gun should I buy or should I carry a round in the chamber.
I like getting ripped on for having an opinion in threads
Old 08-11-2013, 01:34 AM   #353

Liked 16792 Times on 9734 Posts
Likes Given: 43819

Quote:
Originally Posted by austin92 View Post
I like getting ripped on for having an opinion in threads
that means you have a thick skin and will survive!

i have viewpoints and opinions that sometimes are not popular by the majority, but they are mine and and sometimes being unpopular is not foreign to me by any means.
People Like This 
Old 08-11-2013, 01:36 AM   #354

Liked 219 Times on 165 Posts
Likes Given: 40

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikingdad View Post
Unfortunately you are incorrect.