Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Pararescue

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2012, 01:55 PM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2228 Times on 1448 Posts

If I could go back and do it over I would go into the military. On the other hand I don't believe in the last couple wars...

Feral cat waterboarder

Old 07-19-2012, 02:11 PM   #12
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 456 Times on 283 Posts

Their motto is (we die so others my live.) it is a great honor to but your life on the line for someone else who you have never met. Don't let any POS tell you you shouldn't join the military.

I know we are a voluntary force but I feel that every man should do at least 3 yr. in the military before they either go to collage or just get a job this is just my opinion.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 07-19-2012, 02:17 PM   #13
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF
Their motto is (we die so others my live.) it is a great honor to but your life on the line for someone else who you have never met. Don't let any POS tell you you shouldn't join the military.

I know we are a voluntary force but I feel that every man should do at least 3 yr. in the military before they either go to collage or just get a job this is just my opinion.
We are a free society. Forcing military service will do a lot of wimps some good, but also create a lot of recruits that don't wanna do their job. My two cents...

Feral cat waterboarder

orangello Likes This 
Old 07-19-2012, 02:19 PM   #14

Liked 359 Times on 223 Posts
Likes Given: 167