Open carry...what police think about-it... - Page 4
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House >

Open carry...what police think about-it...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-22-2011, 07:41 PM   #31
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 5738 Times on 3362 Posts
Likes Given: 4877

Open carry, i've never been into it unless you count an occaisional sidearm while doing a lil light hiking. If lots of people open carried, it would probably have a serious deterrent effect.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArizonaLawman View Post
You know...it just occurred to me...literally sitting right here reading through some of these
posts...

I just flat don't care. I mean, I really don't. All the arguing back and forth is like 9mm vs 45. It's a lot like spoiled children at daycare fighting over a freaking coloring book.

I was a cop for over 2 decades. I served with integrity and bravery. I did my job the best way I could. I never took a nickel that wasn't in my paycheck. I never took a free meal. I never laid an asshuppin' on someone out of vengefulness. I never did anyting to embarrass my badge. I never lied, and I never covered another cop just because he was a cop.

What am I getting at? The bashing doesn't apply to me, or any of the other hundreds of thousands of officers who get up, pin on their badge, and do the best job they can every single day. You know the ones...those who would put themselves between a bullet and YOUR child. The officer who would run INTO a burning building before fire and ems arrived on scene because he or she thought a child was calling for help...you know...those cops. It just doesn't apply.

So...you know what? Bash on. Get it out of your system. Lay it at our door. Because one thing is certain...every good man and woman who wears the uniform has the BALLS to take that and a whole lot more.