Open carry...what police think about-it...
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Open carry...what police think about-it...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-21-2011, 09:55 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 124 Times on 104 Posts
Likes Given: 235

Default Open carry...what police think about-it...

I was thinking if I was a cop and seen somebody with open-carry..What's the first thing going to be to cross my mined...Impersonating a police officer,or who is this guy...Anybody know how there trained to deal with that???...I was just woundering....I guess it happens all the time somewhere....

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 11-21-2011, 11:07 AM   #2

Liked 1737 Times on 897 Posts
Likes Given: 1338

I’m not a LEO, but if I was I’d think; ‘This guy’s okay because he’s not trying to hide it’.
Quickly followed by, ‘Except maybe he’s trying to fool me into thinking he’s okay by not hiding it’.
But then I’d think 'I’m probably just being paranoid and he really is probably okay’.
Except that, 'I’m a LEO and I’d better check him out to make sure because that’s my job and I'd be negligent if I didn't'.
Followed by, 'Geez, I sure hope he's okay because I sure don't want to get in a gun fight today'.

Like I said, I'm not a LEO.

Old 11-21-2011, 11:35 AM   #3
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 8841 Times on 3827 Posts
Likes Given: 1368

Depends on where you are- training, policy and procedure will vary greatly- along with WHERE is the person carrying.