Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Need some help on Tattoos

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2009, 12:37 AM   #31
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Location: I see you, and you will not know when I will strike
Liked 3474 Times on 1607 Posts
Likes Given: 3590

Here's the deal. About 20 years ago, I got the tattoo bug and I started drawing. I wanted something no one else had. I couldn't just pick one out of a book or a magazine, it had to be all me.

So, I drew, and I drew and I drew some more. I still have all the sketches. One of them I put, probably, close to 100 hours in changing, modifying, adding things and symbols.

The thing is, I was never happy enough with it to pull the trigger and get it done.

Now, almost 20 years later, I have looked at what I had drawn dozens of times and I still think it's cool, but it no longer expresses who I am, who I have become. Everything that I thought I wanted on my skin for life, isn't what I want on it now.

I don't have any tattoos. I have several scars, and those are expressly mine, but I don't have any tats.

My reasons were many, outside of the identifying marks and the forever on the skin stuff, it was just never a strong enough conviction to get one.

However, if there was one I would recommend, it would be a meat tag. Something that had all your vitals on it and your identification, because you just never know....

JD

Old 08-17-2009, 01:27 AM   #32

Liked 33 Times on 28 Posts

Here you go here is a tat that everyone needs.

Old 08-17-2009, 03:12 AM   #33

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Tattoos are great. Some advice? Don't get anything that is important to you now. Ideals change and the cool demon you want to put on your chest will taunt you mercilessly when you get interested in a preacher's daughter in 10 years on your first mission trip after getting saved....

Get something meaningless, but timeless.

Old 08-17-2009, 03:26 AM   #34