Which Motorcycle is the Best? - Page 10
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Which Motorcycle is the Best?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2012, 03:19 PM   #91
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by rigjumpr
@kobel question then i will stop beating this dead horse, do you ride? have you ever heard a motorcycle/car/truck coming up the road toward you?
no i didn't Bother reading your article mainly because of the (IMO) lack of making sense if this is your main source of information. One more question, have you ever been driving and heard the sound of a siren approaching from behind you? Or in your words the sound is in back of the emergency vehicle………..you see why you way of thinking is hard to agree with...
I have been riding for 10 years to answer the first question. Now to answer the approaching siren. On any fire truck or ambulance the siren is mounted on the front of the vehicle in order to be heard at a greater distance that it is approaching. That is why it fades very fast once it passes you. That is why the loudest a motorcycle will be is from behind. Start your bike and then stand behind it, then in front. Which is louder? Then climb in your truck and close the door, how well do you hear your bike? It will again be loudest from the rear. Now traveling on the highway at 60 miles an hour your bike should be around 105 decibels. To stationary car waiting at a stop sign or light as you are approaching sound like nothing. Try this simple test. Sit at a stop sign and have your buddy travel at a constant speed and approach you, then pass by. Don't look for the bike just listen. Widows up music at a reasonable level.

Old 05-03-2012, 03:54 PM   #92

Liked 6 Times on 4 Posts