Medical retirement - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Medical retirement

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2011, 03:27 AM   #11
Supporting Member
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 518 Times on 316 Posts

Good luck to you in your future . But remember this, people only want to know one thing about your military service did you ever shoot someone. Other than that they don't care about you. They say thank you, but they don't mean it , you were just the poor kid that couldn't afford college. That's what I was told one time in an applebee's . But you will miss the military so much, it's not funny.

"Don't call me Sir, I work for a living"

"I'm an A**hole"

Old 12-24-2011, 03:44 AM   #12
RIP my good and faithful dog.
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 7178 Times on 4320 Posts
Likes Given: 8761

Quote:
Originally Posted by SSGSF View Post
Good luck to you in your future . But remember this, people only want to know one thing about your military service did you ever shoot someone. Other than that they don't care about you. They say thank you, but they don't mean it , you were just the poor kid that couldn't afford college. That's what I was told one time in an applebee's . But you will miss the military so much, it's not funny.
I think you are painting with too broad a brush. I have NEVER asked a military person if he/she ever shot someone. And I do care about the military people that I cross paths with in my life. I don't think of them as the poor kid who coudn't afford college. I think of them as the brave men and women who had more guts and dedication to this great country to take time out of their lives to serve it.