Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   The Club House (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/)
-   -   meatcutter/butcher (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/meatcutter-butcher-17398/)

badeye 08-27-2009 03:54 AM

meatcutter/butcher

I am a lifer in the world of butchering,i work in a grocery store in a small town. I have a little over 25 yrs of experience...so if any of yall ever had a question for your butcher that didnt get asked,feel free to ask. Cuts of meat vary from region to region...something popular out west might not be cut in a different area for example. Eye

skullcrusher 08-27-2009 03:58 AM

Ok, good to know. Thanks. :)

CA357 08-27-2009 04:44 AM

Welcome to the FTF community. :cool:

Now if you could tell me how to turn a burger into a ribeye that would be really helpful. ;)

Benning Boy 08-27-2009 05:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by skullcrusher (Post 151417)
Ok, good to know. Thanks. :)

I figured you, of all people, would be exploiting this chance to it's fullest potential.;)

dunerunner 08-27-2009 05:57 AM

Explain the difference between a New York and Kansas City Strip.

What is the difference between a T-bone and a Porterhouse

What part of the side is Chuck from

stalkingbear 08-27-2009 12:44 PM

I'd like to know how 1 time (of only 2 times) I've ever had my deer processed at a butcher that I would wind up with 3 front legs. The other time I took a 237 pound (dressed weight) buck in & only got back 41 pounds of meat. Nothing against you personally but I don't trust butchers (in my area) now.

badeye 08-27-2009 11:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CA357 (Post 151438)
Welcome to the FTF community. :cool:

Now if you could tell me how to turn a burger into a ribeye that would be really helpful. ;)

If I knew how to do that, I would have a Lot more toys because I would be rich!!! LOL LOL:D

badeye 08-27-2009 11:45 PM

Quote: