Longest owned vehicle? - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Longest owned vehicle?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2011, 02:12 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 713 Times on 381 Posts
Likes Given: 48

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonM View Post

1989 pontiac formula 350
I had one of those when I turned 21. Great car but they can't handle a roll over for $hit

I hope I shall possess firmness and virtue enough to maintain what I consider the most enviable of all titles, the character of an honest man.
~George Washington

Old 01-22-2011, 03:01 AM   #22
FAA licensed bugsmasher
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2169 Times on 1182 Posts
Likes Given: 786

1984 Ford Crown Victoria. Got in 1987 at the start of 3rd college year (40k miles). Sold in 1994 when I graduated from grad school (180k miles). I had THE car when anyone had a hankering for a road trip.

Scott

Quote:
If you're not representing Jesus in a way that makes people want to hang out with you, you're doing it wrong.
Quote:
Those who refuse to participate in politics shall be governed by their inferiors. -Plato
Join the NRA

Old 01-22-2011, 03:09 AM   #23

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Walley View Post
My 1963 Chevy pickup, which I have owned since 1960, runs better than my 2006 ford pickup and does more work. Better gas mileage and much easier to work on. I also have a 1950 Farmall M that works every day of the week and started this morning at twenty below. They sure don't build them now the way they did back then.
Where did you find the time machine in the 1960's?

Old 01-22-2011, 08:10 AM   #24

Liked 5 Times on 2 Posts

Default Thanks All!

It seems like me have our share of "part-time gear heads" here! I have some
good news about my poor Toyota to be seen @ my next post! Btw, my
"big girl", 1982 Ford f-150 4x4 is on the road once again with a new radiator