a little help.... - Page 25
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > a little help....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 09:32 PM   #241
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 4543 Times on 2262 Posts
Likes Given: 1032

I'm an engineer. You trust me to sail a ship into Danish waters, and not open a valve and dump a million gallons of oil in your waters... But with a gun, I'm suddenly not trustworthy?

Arbitrary enforcement of the law is the mark of tyranny. Citizens will always fight against it.

Old 12-06-2012, 09:34 PM   #242

Liked 6 Times on 6 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mosin View Post
Bill Clinton passed the assault weapons ban in the 90s, he lost the House and the Senate in the next election, and is quoted as saying that the assault weapons ban was a large reason for that.
There are many democrats who are 2nd amendment supporters, we call them 'Blue Dog Democrats'.

What we hate are the anti gun politicians and media types who have ARMED security guards. Well, we can't afford armed security guards, so that's very hypocritical.
They're acknowledging that guns are needed for self defense, they just think they're above us, 'common man', and need privileges we shouldn't get.
Look at Robert Deniro... Anti gun, but gasp! He has a license to carry a gun in New York! Why is his life more important than mine???
good point, hadn't thought of it that way. would be weird to see Obama fight off an assassination attempt with his own rifle though

but that is actually a good point, as a politician, you should always follow you own politics

Old 12-06-2012, 09:42 PM   #243

Liked 5007 Times on 2428 Posts
Likes Given: 1601

Emil,

Many will have there own opinion on exactly what the American Gun Culture is.

For me, it boils down to LIBERTY.

You see, and armed citizen with the vote is the master and the elected official is the subordinate...at least that is what our founders intended.