Illegal Stops occurring across USA? - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Illegal Stops occurring across USA?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2008, 10:06 PM   #21
Jay
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 18 Times on 12 Posts
Likes Given: 1

One of our two local officers was sitting in his car talking with me (I was in lawn chair in the back yard) when car roared by the front of the house with a stereo blasting. He took off and ran 'em down, and told me later he found three bags of pot, and a stolen handgun in the out of county car. A bit unusual around here..... we have one officer for days, and one for nights....... and a small farm community full of informants if need be......... I've been an EMT for over 15 years, and I'm all for the stops. An inconvenience ? yep...... but some of you need to ride with me and dig bodies out of a car that was hit by a drunk. I did CPR on a 16 week-old baby after a drunk hit her folks' car. Dad and the little girl died. Mom is still paralyzed. I'll be inconvenienced a bit to get a drunk off the road. Don't agree? .... Go on a ride-along with your local EMS.

NRA Life Member ... Marine Corps League Life Member
Freedom has a flavor the protected can never taste...
USMC 8652, 2531, RVN Jun '67, - May 69

Some of my toys

Last edited by Jay; 10-21-2008 at 10:11 PM.

Old 10-22-2008, 03:00 AM   #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay View Post