How do you stay cool?
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > How do you stay cool?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2012, 07:42 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 69 Times on 49 Posts
Likes Given: 37

Default How do you stay cool?

It is starting to get warm out and most of us are pretty happy about that, we can get more shooting done that way.

But I am not to excited for summer and I'll tell you why. I work in a factory that is EXTREMELY hot. There is no AC and the temp in the summer is anywhere between 100-125 degrees inside the plant. It sucks! My area is right beside 9 CNC lasers that put off a lot of heat and on the other side of my area is the Robot/Mig weld stations. Not to mention that we have to long pants and for some jobs we have to wear long sleeves. And to make matters worse the plant keeps the break room temp at about 62 degrees during the summer, which sounds nice. But going from extreme heat to that cool of temp gives me a really bad headache. On my breaks I usually just go outside to cool down.

So, I guess what I am asking is...does anyone have any tips on how to beat the heat? I know to stay hydrated. But I have looked into cooling fans(the fans that spray a light mist) and some other types of clothing designed to help one stay cool.

Any suggestions?

Everybody needs a little Devastation!

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 05-19-2012, 07:51 PM   #2

Liked 22 Times on 22 Posts