Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Hiring a Firearms Technical Copy Writer

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2009, 08:30 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 2056 Times on 827 Posts
Likes Given: 2706

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt g View Post
I've slung a lot of lead in my time and I'm very knowledgeable in the use of and technical aspects of most weapons.

Alas, I've no BA and my AS is in an related field.
I have ducked a lot of lead in my time, Though I do not have a degree I can BS with the best.

Old 07-28-2009, 10:25 PM   #12

Liked 1403 Times on 805 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

Is this the Palmer Group - Des Moines job?

I am a Navy vet (Weapons), have 45 years of firearms experience, 20 years as a mechanical engineer, 6 years as a technical writer for GM as a diagnostic and repair manual writer.

And I have NO interest in moving from Margaritaville to Iowa!

If it's a work from home, $200K/year, health and life, expense account including ammo and R1 travel expenses paid I'd be glad to talk with you.

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/...ps18cfbeae.jpg

Get her dirty, then clean her so she starts to respect you. When her trust is complete, she will serve you well for a lifetime!

"...if doves shot back, there wouldn't be a need for a bag limit."
- orangello

Old 07-28-2009, 11:50 PM   #13

Liked 10 Times on 8 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by canebrake View Post
Is this the Palmer Group - Des Moines job?

I am a Navy vet (Weapons), have 45 years of firearms experience, 20 years as a mechanical engineer, 6 years as a technical writer for GM as a diagnostic and repair manual writer.

And I have NO interest in moving from Margaritaville to Iowa!

If it's a work from home, $200K/year, health and life, expense account including ammo and R1 travel expenses paid I'd be glad to talk with you.