High School G.P.A. and classes taken - Page 3
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > High School G.P.A. and classes taken

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-21-2009, 11:23 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 1109 Times on 657 Posts
Likes Given: 348

Graduated with a 2.6 GPA which was in the bottom 20% of my class but I took classes way above grade level, Calculus III, AP Lit, AP Physics. Failed them all miserably from laziness. Joined the military, got out and have a great job, I have a 2 year degree from the Air Force but its not in a relevant field.

"Good people drink good beer."
Hunter S. Thompson

Old 08-21-2009, 01:11 PM   #22

Liked 34 Times on 29 Posts

I see a scary trend for most of us.

We wern't so much lazy as had the attitude that "I know this stuff already why do I need to learn it again." I have never seen such a diverse group of guys go threw high school the same way before. It was not until college when my thought process kicked in and said you better be getting good grades.

I could have had a 4.0 in high school been at the top of the class in just about anything. I just didn't care what other people thought.

I would get in school suspension once a year or maybe two. When that happened the VP would toss me the keys to his pick up and say take her down to the Auto shop and tune her up and change her oil for me. That meant to take all day puttering around with his truck and then bring it back to him washed waxed and oil changed. He never said to wash and wax it but I did anyways. Funny thing way his name was Mr. Ford and ............wait for it he drove nothing but chevy's......

Old 08-21-2009, 01:21 PM   #23

Liked 22 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by c3shooter View Post
Dropped out of High School, enlisted at the tender age of 17. Along the way have acquired a GED. Also an AAS, BS