Gun to protect

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Gun to protect

Closed Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2007, 02:37 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Gun to protect

Hi:

I am looking for an opinion, I am a cross country truck driver and my boss does not like the idea that I want to carry my gun. I know independent drivers carry guns as we don't always travels in the nicest or most populated parts of the country. I think it should be my right to protect myself. What do you think?

John

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-11-2007, 07:47 PM   #2

I guess legally you'd need to find out what the rules are for carrying a weapon in your vehicle in the areas you travel through.
As far as protection goes, everyone should have that right. Maybe you can carry something else while you think about the gun?

Old 04-12-2007, 12:07 AM   #3

.357 stub nose would be my first suggestion. Loaded with some bird shots you don't even need to be a good aim if you need a self defense gun and don't need to worry about the load going through the perp.

Old 04-12-2007, 02:24 AM   #4
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

.357 snub nose would be fine, but I would recommend some good personal defense hollow points, such as Cor-Bon. Regarding accuracy, a self-defense situation is likely going to occur at 10-30 feet. Don't worry about long range, if that's the case you have time to run / jump into your truck and take off.

God, grant me the courage to do what I know is right, even when I think it is hopeless.

www.michiganmilitia.com