Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Global warming in north Texas

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2010, 08:33 PM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 57 Times on 34 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Old 02-12-2010, 08:46 PM   #22
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 993 Times on 584 Posts
Likes Given: 311

Quote:
Originally Posted by lonyaeger View Post
Didn't really mean to start a political discussion, but have at it.
Sorry Lonyaeger I was the one who derailed the thread, I misread it's intention. BTW as a former amateur photographer I agree that is a nice picture. Simply placing the tree off center makes it interesting to look at.

"Good people drink good beer."
Hunter S. Thompson

Old 02-12-2010, 08:51 PM   #23

Liked 57 Times on 34 Posts

Thanks, Yunus, you must know about the "rule of thirds."

Old 02-12-2010, 09:31 PM   #24

Likes Given: 2

I am pretty opinionated when it comes to global warming. All i will say is: My children in East Texas saw an actual snow storm for the first time in their lives yesterday, and the oldest is 13. Wife tried to ask me when I had last seen actual snow in Texas, and I showed her a pic I took while we were dating of me and the kids outside in shorts the day after X-mas. She believed me when I said I couldn't remember.

Old 02-12-2010, 10:07 PM   #25

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yunus View Post
Before you claim to have debunked Global Warming you should really research it. I found articles as old as 1996 that state that "Global Warming" will disrupt weather patterns and cause more extreme weather both in the summer and winter. I can also site sources on both sides of the issue that state you cannot prove or disprove this looking at only one or even just a few years worth of data.

Weather = what's happening in an area at the time or in a short window of time.
Climate = long term trends of what is occurring.