Free Pass on Stupid "?" Thread - Page 3
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House >

Free Pass on Stupid "?" Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-03-2010, 06:08 PM   #21
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 424 Times on 233 Posts
Likes Given: 70

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benning Boy View Post
I know nothing of reloading, but you may want to get specific on this one, i.e., caliber, etc.
Specifically looking at the .50 Beowulf. 30 bucks for a 20 round box is ridiculous.

No, you can't take my gun. I'm gonna need it when you try to take my truck...

Μολὼν λαβέ

I'm a mechanic. I fix things. This is why I will never be able to hold public office.

Old 08-03-2010, 06:15 PM   #22
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1444 Times on 812 Posts
Likes Given: 1290

Its actually .454 Ka-sool

Developed in 1957 by Dick Casull and Jack Fulmer.

The parent case is the .45 (long) Colt.

Chambering is similar to the following:

Both will load and fire in the Blue, chambered firearm. The inverse is not true.

.38 spl -> .357 mag
.45 ACP -> 460 Rowland
.45 LC -> .454 Casull

New addition;

.45 LC -> .454 Casull -> 460 S&W mag

Free Pass on Stupid "?" Thread - The Club House

Free Pass on Stupid "?" Thread - The Club House

http://i1060.photobucket.com/albums/...ps18cfbeae.jpg

Get her dirty, then clean her so she starts to respect you. When her trust is complete, she will serve you well for a lifetime!

"...if doves shot back, there wouldn't be a need for a bag limit."
- orangello

Last edited by canebrake; 08-03-2010 at 06:57 PM.

Old 08-03-2010, 06:15 PM   #23

Liked 2 Times on 2 Posts

If you build a fallout shelter in todays world are you considered paranoid?
Is there a way to stop an EMP? I heard that a layer of aluminum will stop it, but I am unsure.