Dumb moments in fire arms usage.

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Dumb moments in fire arms usage.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2009, 12:00 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Default Dumb moments in fire arms usage.

Being that I'm still relatively new to most fire arms I was wondering what are some of the craziest things you've seen (in person).

I'll start this off.

Back in Basic training during M16 A2 qualification we were in waist deep foxholes getting ready to fire at targets down range. Right after they told us to load a (15 rounds i think) magazine the NCO behind me started yelling so I quickly put the M16 into the cradle and looked to see what was going on. To my surprise the guy to the right of my had somehow jammed his magazine in backwards. Boy was the Armorer pissed. lol I didn't think it could be done because there is a smaller protrusion on the back of the magazine (dummy proof).

Who's next? I can't wait to hear some of the other mishaps.

Who says you can't get blood from a stone?
It all depends on how hard you hit them with it.

~me~

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 09-04-2009, 12:31 AM   #2
FTF_MODERATOR.png

Liked 9570 Times on 4118 Posts
Likes Given: 1499

Prior to the M-203, the standard 40mm grenade launcher was the M-79. If you have never seen one, visualize a single shot top break shotgun on steroids. The High Explosive round has a 5 meter kill radius (be within 5 meters of one going BANG on impact, and you no longer have troubles)