Does anyone work?? - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Does anyone work??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2010, 03:34 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

alright guys, Can't let ya talk about me like this. I am 21 years old nearly 22, work for every single thing I got and get nothing handed to me. Only thing that has been handed to me was my first car. 1992 Jeep Wrangler. I know I can't be classified as lazy, I currently have a new job...which I feel is currently alot better than average for people my age(lower $20's). I got that job with a 2 year degree and 2 years working experience(started college 4 days after I graduated and attended year round halfway through attending I had a newborn son.) And yes, I had to work every chance I got between classes. Before graduating I already had a job because my teacher recommended me to a company because he saw that I had a real good attitude, great work ethics and the knowingness of how to apply myself. Now, when I'm not at work...I'm in the cow pasture w/ the paw in law, or running the tractor bailing hay, feeding hay, or cutting hay. So now you know there is a not lazy young person out there. And another thing that may be a problem with younger folks, is that all of these older gentlemen already know how to accomplish all of these tasks, when you bring a younger guy into the scenario he probably has never done any of that before so he has to work twice as hard to get the same job done until he gets used to the process of how to do it. At least that is what I have noticed. Also, I am not trying to take away the older mens work ethic, ya'lls generation has a great, great work ethic; at least from what I have seen. But I don't care what generation it is, every single last one is going to have the same lazy pieces of crap in it. I personally feel the work ethics are learned from the parents or whoever raises you. For myself, it was my dad...