Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Do You Go Skeet Shooting?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2013, 10:58 PM   #11
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 188 Times on 131 Posts
Likes Given: 303

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrumJunkie View Post
You have putting down rumors that are against him? This just a hobby or are you an Obamaphile that finds it important to make sure POTUS is seen in the..proper light?
Maybe I should rephrase that. I have been EDUCATING people who may be pro-gun, but are completely IGNORANT when it comes to my sport of choice.

I am a student of logic....People who make assumptions look foolish and that doesn't help anyone who is seriously pro-gun. I am not an "Obamaphile" as you so nicely put it...In logic we call that an Ad Hominem, an attack on the person, not a criticism of the argument. No I do not support Obama.

Old 02-07-2013, 11:02 PM   #12

Liked 188 Times on 131 Posts
Likes Given: 303

Also, like bobski stated....

"Skeet" is an overly used generalization that people use to refer to shooting clays.

I was once invited to shoot "skeet" where the person just took me to his land and we hand threw clays.

Also, before anyone rags on his stance....I know people who have shot for YEARS and still have a terrible stance/technique.

Just because you do something "all the time" doesn't mean you are a pro.

Old 02-08-2013, 12:24 AM   #13

Liked 652 Times on 513 Posts

CIC is using basic low elbow stance. its fine. some like flying elbows. i do , but hey to each is own.
if you look closely at the CIC pic, you can see the edge of the low house roof behind his shoulder. that means he's in mid field. if he was shooting a station 4....and flinched, it would explain his low gun. and if he followed the bird way late towards the high house, it may have begun to drop. all common mistakes in shooting skeet.(see? even i say it!)