Do gun stores not like younger people - Page 11
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Do gun stores not like younger people

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2013, 05:28 PM   #101
The Apocalypse Is Coming.....
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 22240 Times on 12460 Posts
Likes Given: 53672

OP, it's maybe more noticeable at your age, but that type treatment is inflicted on some of us older people as well at times. i don't suffer arrogance or bad manners from anyone when i am looking to spend money.

i dress like i'm a middle class working stiff. i don't play video games or look like some gangbanger. i actually do know a little something about guns. i do alot of research before i ever go to a store to buy.

the LGS i have been frequenting for several years now, treated me with respect from the first time i walked in. i have also noticed, they treat everyone that way, even the younger customers. i noticed they still plenty time with the tirekickers as well, even when it was pretty evident to even me that person wasn't going to buy anything. i shopped there the first time because it was recommended. i continued to shop there because of the service.

lots of good information anda lot i agree with has been given. find a good LGS and build a relationship. do most of your business there and let them know that. a smaller LGS can't always stock as much in inventory like the bigger ones can. mine doesn't stock everything, but they are more than willing to order just about anything i would ever want or need. i have my LGS order for me all the time.