Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   The Club House (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/)
-   -   Dickies clothing (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/dickies-clothing-55527/)

Maverick 01-15-2012 06:50 AM

Dickies clothing

I have had alot of luck with "Dickies" clothing for durability in the past. But in the last 3-4 years it has reallly sucked!
What used to be a durable product has now become a half rate product in my opinion. I got a nice medium weight jacket at Christmas. I like the feel of it. Love the weight, but the pocket lining is about the quality of lining it with newspaper. I have sewn it twice and it still ripps open. I have a belt from 7 years ago by "Dickies" that I would not trade for any other, but have had 2 belts I bought in the past year tht have fallen apart.
Sad they are made in "China", but even more sad that they let their product resemble that fact.
I work for a living. I don't need work clothes that look like I beg for a living.
Anyone else here that has seen the "dickies" decline?

vincent 01-15-2012 07:09 AM

This is a trick question...right???

Wait...no, Dickies suck...yup, they suck.

winds-of-change 01-15-2012 09:25 AM

Try Carhartt clothing. Higher priced but worth every penny. Ask any farmer in Northern Illinois. :D

kfox75 01-15-2012 09:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by winds-of-change (Post 677593)
Try Carhartt clothing. Higher priced but worth every penny. Ask any farmer in Northern Illinois. :D

Quoted for truth. Any northern state for that matter.

c3shooter 01-15-2012 12:57 PM

Carhartt- choice of farmers, miners, and construction workers all over the US.

Dickies- USED to be good.

mtmagwhenindout 01-15-2012 01:29 PM

I used to use Dickie's products all the time but about 3 years ago their clothes started declining so I just made the switch to carhart I couldn't be happier with there quality

Sonic82 01-15-2012 01:50 PM