Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > creative ways to cut back.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 11:55 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 561 Times on 371 Posts

Default creative ways to cut back.

So my wife and i were talking the other night and we were surpised about how much our financial situation has changed since we met ten years ago. Im a self employed electrician and she works for a small local bank. I make the majority of the money and she carries the health insurance and she makes decent money. We have the usual bills, mortgage, 2 car payments, cable phone and internet, 2 smart phones and a 4 year old in preschool which is the equivalent of another mortgage basically. We are considering cutting out the smart phones and cutting the cable bill back. I was curious as to how many of you have had to cut back and how/what you cut back in?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 12-03-2012, 12:04 PM   #2

Liked 3763 Times on 1803 Posts
Likes Given: 664

I cut back on everything...

I don't even know where to start. It sure helped that I got a big buck this season.

Old 12-03-2012, 03:03 PM   #3
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 1174 Times on 510 Posts
Likes Given: 2978

Make a budget if you don't have one. Record your expenses for a month, you'll be amazed at what you waste.
If you eat out often, cut it back to once a month.
Skip Starbucks or other store bought coffee, take a thermos of your own brew instead.
Cancel HBO, Showtime etc.
Pack your own lunch.