Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Craigs list

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2013, 12:31 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 341 Times on 237 Posts
Likes Given: 38

Default Craigs list

So I am new to this Craigslist and I listed some auto parts for sale and I have been getting the craziest emails from people that don't make any sense, or emails that are blank. Is this common from this site ?

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-09-2013, 12:45 AM   #2

Liked 4450 Times on 2348 Posts
Likes Given: 254

yes its common.

its also common that muggers rapists and serial killers use tht site to lure people to bad ends...

my recomendation is dont do it. here in se wisconsin your more likely to be robbed doing a face to face craigs list sale than completing the transaction safely. here recently there was an incident where the seller arranged the meet right in front of the racine county sherriff office and jail complex. he was robbed then shot and left on the sidewalk.

"Gun control: The theory that a woman found dead in an alley, raped and strangled with her panty hose, is somehow morally superior to a woman explaining to police how her attacker got that fatal bullet wound." — L. Neil Smith

The problem with being stupid is you cannot simply decide to stop doing dumb things...

Old 01-09-2013, 01:52 AM   #3

Liked 257 Times on 227 Posts