Cellphone talk/tech

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Cellphone talk/tech

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2013, 06:49 AM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 292 Times on 252 Posts

Default Cellphone talk/tech

So I've been a cellphone tech and salesman for years. I know a lot about all platforms of smartphone and basic (aka dumbfone). I always enjoyed working on them and helping to solve issues.

Anyway, just thought I'd offer up my services to anyone with questions or problems they need troubleshooting, also a place to simply talk about techy stuff. Smartphones are the new laptops!

So what are you using?

I've got the Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Love it to death! Quadcore, 2gb ram, SPen with all sorts of features lacking in all other phones.

I used to carry a BlackBerry and an Android Galaxy Tab 7.0, but two devices was simply annoying. So when the Note came out I waited for the bugs to be worked and voila, the Note 2 was released.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 04-15-2013, 04:51 PM   #2

Liked 806 Times on 524 Posts
Likes Given: 922

I just have whatever one was free... and it still does more than I need it to...

I hate it.. its always making wierd noises, has some button on the the side I always hit that activates some voice crap... It really annoys the hell outta me!

Why cant they just make a phone that makes phone calls?

Old 04-15-2013, 05:15 PM   #3

Liked 272 Times on 154 Posts
Likes Given: 193

My iPhone 5 is pretty much trouble free as is my iMac.