You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House >

Career choices?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2013, 11:13 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 462 Times on 268 Posts
Likes Given: 22

What did you pick what you did and why? I'm stuck between majors at the moment but am really leaning towards meteorology over energy management
dango Likes This 

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 06-03-2013, 11:38 PM   #2

Liked 563 Times on 371 Posts

I'm an electrician. You can never go wrong with a trade.
People Like This 
Old 06-04-2013, 01:50 AM   #3

Liked 201 Times on 138 Posts

I was a heavy equipment operator at a rock quarry, operated Euclid haul trucks, backhoes, forklifts, skidloaders, big wheel loaders etc. Last big loader I operated was a Komatsu WA-500. I kept getting laid off in the winter so I decided to get my CDL because there were boocoo ads for cdl drivers in the help wanted section in the local paper.

Been behind the wheel since 08, minus about a year and a half in the middle where I worked at another rock quarry operating more giant earth moving and rock processing equipment.

Recently had an opportunity to work for the Indiana dept of corrections at a medium security prison near me but I think Im gonna pass on that, cant take a $200 pay cut on every weeks check. My buddy works there and averages 500 a week, right now I average 700 a week driving, plus I take my rig home which saves me from driving 50 miles a day.
NEF Protector Pump, 12 gauge