Biography Section of Sorts...

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Biography Section of Sorts...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2009, 07:43 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 6 Times on 5 Posts

Default Biography Section of Sorts...

I'm thinking maybe this thread can be used for people to provide a quick bio of themselves. Please don't post any personal info on here due to security/privacy reasons.

I'll start.

I am an 11 year veteran of the military (still serving). I am almost 31 years old. I currently live in Montana, and I am a big supporter of the Constitution and defending those rights. I am pretty conservative, and I consider myself a realist of sorts. I am a Christian, but don't worry, I won't try to shove the Bible down your throats.

I have been shooting firearms since I was 5 years old. I grew up in Alaska, and firearms were always a big part of my life. My professional experience in firearms is as a CQC instructor/OPFOR in the military (additional duty). I am qualified to teach everything from basic weapons handling of rifles and sidearms to advanced CQC techniques, combat movements, and urban warfare. I study firearms almost every day, and once I retire from the military I hope to be a full time civilian firearms instructor. I do not have a one favorite firearm. I make it a point to be familiar with as many types of firearms as possible in the hopes of passing that knowledge to someone that may need it.

I am pretty open minded about learning, and I try not to be the know it all. I try my best to adapt to the changing world of firearms, and to new studies and experiences. I try to admit it when I make a mistake (I'm not always perfect in that reagard, but I'm getting better...lol).