Bennings 10 pages of rants
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Bennings 10 pages of rants

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2011, 02:21 PM   #1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Default Bennings 10 pages of rants

I'm seeing a trend lately, and in light of what's going on in the world this week, I thought I'd throw out my .02, FWIW.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today - It's Free!

Are you a firearms enthusiast? Then we hope you will join the community. You will gain access to post, create threads, private message, upload images, join groups and more.

Firearms Talk is owned and operated by fellow firearms enthusiasts. We strive to offer a non-commercial community to learn and share information.

Join FirearmsTalk.com Today! - Click Here

Old 01-10-2011, 02:32 PM   #2

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Operators.

I'm an operator, two or three times a week. I've done stuff all over the globe. I've seen service in The Nam, Bataan, Normandy.

I now keep a speedloader with 4 AAs loaded at all times, in case my wireless controller dies. It happened once, I got lucky.

Truth be told, we have one here. One that I can confirm. I won't share how I know, let's just say I saw his handiwork, I talked to him, and he knows things that only someone who was there in the same timeframe would know.

Some of you are active duty now, some of you have finished up a hitch. I salute you.

I'm working on a system now that will validate those who claim to be operators. Trust me, it's easy enough to buy that you served. Alot of the guys here have. But if you claim to be something that you're not, you open yourself to an azzload of ridicule and problems.

Which brings me to.....

Old 01-10-2011, 03:18 PM   #3

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

CCW, LTCF, Permit guys.

There was a time when these were hard to get in alot of places. Through alot of hard work from people who likely weren't you, many states are now "shall issue".