Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com

Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/)
-   The Club House (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/)
-   -   Bad Karma awaits her (http://www.firearmstalk.com/forums/f12/bad-karma-awaits-her-56318/)

Leathermarshmallow 01-25-2012 09:57 PM

Bad Karma awaits her

I am a Loss Prevention manager for a large national company. Today I got a call from one of the assistant store managers in the store where I work. He told me that a couple of weeks ago, someone had asked to put a jar in the store to collect funds for a little boy who has a brain tumor. The family has no insurance and they are hoping to raise some money to help this child.

Well, over the past couple of weeks, this jar has been nearly filled. Today, the woman that placed it came to get it and it was GONE!!! As near as they could tell, it disappeared yesterday around noon.

I went in and went over camera coverage of the area. I was easily able to see a woman take the jar, put it in her cart while no one was looking and cover it with other items. I was totally shocked!

What kind of a person steals a fund meant to help a sick child??? I hope that Karma will pay her back!! The good news is that I have a good chance of getting all info on her to turn over to the police.

Fuzzy 01-25-2012 10:03 PM

Hahaha, wow... Well. While I don't believe in karma, I believe in personal integrity, having the same effect as karma. She's just a rotten person, she's less happy.. and bound to not have the greatest things in life. Your 'karma' is probably already in effect for her.

PanBaccha 01-25-2012 10:38 PM

For every action there is an equal reaction, as too with cause and effect, and sowing and reaping.
It is nothing short of an educational process , this thing called KARMA, which fulfills both spectrum
of evolution. If I planted an orange seed I cannot expect to reap bananas; if this woman triumphantly