Australian twins shot at Denver range - Page 2
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Australian twins shot at Denver range

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2010, 09:46 AM   #11
RIP my good and faithful dog.
FTF_MODERATOR.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 7141 Times on 4298 Posts
Likes Given: 8669

"The women had been to the shooting range before and knew how to use the pistols they had rented, said Doug Hamilton, the gun range's owner."

This kind of rules out my thinking that it was a case where someone thinks because the magazine is out that the weapon is unloaded but there is one round left in the chamber. (If chamber is the right word here. I'm new to guns and not always sure of my lingo.) I thought maybe they were teasing each other and pointed the guns at each other and pulled the trigger not knowing there was still a round in there. I know to never point a gun at someone EVER unless I intend on shooting them but not every follows that rule. Wouldn't the women have some sort of ID's on them at the range if they rented a gun or do you have to leave ID's at the desk until the gun is returned? It's terrible that no one knows yet which one is dead and also one wonders if the one who did not die will ever be 'well' enough to tell the story of what happened.

Old 11-17-2010, 09:59 AM   #12

Liked 15 Times on 11 Posts

Default Well put

Quote:
Originally Posted by winds-of-change View Post
"The women had been to the shooting range before and knew how to use the pistols they had rented, said Doug Hamilton, the gun range's owner."