Anyone else gotten laid off? - Page 6
You are Unregistered, please register to use all of the features of FirearmsTalk.com!    
Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Anyone else gotten laid off?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-07-2009, 03:36 AM   #51
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Since this is an old thread I thought that I would hijack it. I was a firefighter last year, and a guardsman, but was laid off in November. I turned in a conditional release to my unit and now am going active duty Army. I get a choice of duty station if I remain in the Infantry and Airborne school. I am choosing Ft. Campbell in Kentucky so that I might be placed in the 101st. I am hoping that if all goes to plan I will end up in either the 502nd or the 506th. The biggest problem that I have encountered is with the amount of time that it is taking to get my conditional release signed. So bye to everyone in Montana and hello Kentucky.

"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud in "General Introduction to Psychoanalysis"

"My dear boy, I love hearing my relations abused. It is the only thing that makes me put up with them at all. Relations are simply a tedious pack of people, who haven’t got the remotest knowledge of how to live, nor the smallest instinct about when to die."

Old 02-07-2009, 04:07 AM   #52

Likes Given: 6

We have laid-off 50% of our workers the rest of us are rotating temporary lay-offs. This has been my waiting week. I have tried to tell my wife that it is a sorry hen that can't scratch for one old rooster.

Old 02-13-2009, 04:25 PM   #53

Liked 25 Times on 20 Posts
Likes Given: 2