Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Americans who understands the metric system

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2013, 03:39 AM   #11
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 6557 Times on 3635 Posts
Likes Given: 27929

Quote:
Originally Posted by DodgerBlue View Post
Every time I meet someone American who understands the metric system I cant help but think.

I understand metric. Though, I'm also studying to be a mechanical engineer, reload my own ammo, and woodwork (I use metric drill bits on my pens).

Old 08-31-2013, 04:40 AM   #12
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 459 Times on 255 Posts
Likes Given: 3

Quote:
Every time I meet someone American who understands the metric system I cant help but think.
Those in the medical field know metric, imperial, and apothecary systems. Definitely not a drug dealer, at least not the illegal kind :-)

"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf."

Old 08-31-2013, 04:43 AM   #13
Camo, you are lucky to see it.
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Location: Eatonville,Washington. My nearest neighbors are cows.
Liked 1702 Times on 942 Posts
Likes Given: 5175

I wont budge. Ya give 'em a millimeter and they take a kilometer.

People Like This 
Old 08-31-2013, 04:43 AM   #14
Still learning
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 472 Times on 280 Posts
Likes Given: 2391

Quote:

I laughed my ass off with that one, Thanks!
Old 08-31-2013, 05:00 AM   #15

Liked 1394 Times on 729 Posts
Likes Given: 1919

I hate the metric system almost as much as I hate paying for French on everything. It never fails - every time I open a box, I pull out a page that says: "Mo Dee Employ".

Canada went metric because our liberal government of the day thought the U.S. was going metric (it was being debated in the U.S. at the time) and, in a way that only another liberal airhead could understand, they decided we should be first. Yay.