Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > advice for going to bootcamp

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2013, 05:54 PM   #61
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 860 Times on 648 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by dango View Post
Shiney Bugs , a beautiful thing ..!
The cockroach that got it didn't think it was beautiful
Old 02-03-2013, 06:01 PM   #62

Liked 1 Times on 1 Posts

Ok I graduated from fort lost in the woods back in 2004. First thing where do you currently live. The climate change may be an issue you can prepare for mentally (I am from florida and went in the winter. You refer to your instructors as drill sgt and only drill sgt. It has been stated dont volunteer and get in good shape. That is sound advise. What will your mos be? There could be more specific advise I could give if you are going to be a 21b.

Old 02-03-2013, 07:05 PM   #63

Liked 40 Times on 29 Posts
Likes Given: 1

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric1985al View Post
Ok I graduated from fort lost in the woods back in 2004. First thing where do you currently live. The climate change may be an issue you can prepare for mentally (I am from florida and went in the winter. You refer to your instructors as drill sgt and only drill sgt. It has been stated dont volunteer and get in good shape. That is sound advise. What will your mos be? There could be more specific advise I could give if you are going to be a 21b.
I am going 31 b
Old 02-03-2013, 07:54 PM   #64
FTF_SUPPORTER.png

Liked 2177 Times on 1121 Posts
Likes Given: 189

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zschneider View Post
I am going 31 b
Forgive me, I was USAF. Google tells me that means MP.
Keep an eye on your hat size. It's been my observation that young USAF Security Forces types suffer from acute head swelling on occasion. It seems to subside a bit once they reach E-5. I've seen similar swelling in Navy Shore Patrol members. Army MPs probably aren't completely immune.