Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > General Discussion Forums > The Club House > Action Hero Deathmatch

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-23-2009, 04:47 AM   #21
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Norris fought in a time when the tournaments were brutal. Of everyone mentioned, he's the real deal. He is a fighter who became an actor, not an actor who learned to fight to get a role.

Li was a martial artist by profession.

I like the way this is shaping up, but I have a twist when it's all done.

Old 10-23-2009, 02:13 PM   #22

Jack Bauer would kick all of their butts!

Ricardokid

Sig P226 TT
Sig P228
Sig P229 RTT
Sig P239 TT
Sig P250 TT
Beretta 84 FS
Beretta PX4 SC
Walther P22

Old 10-23-2009, 02:39 PM   #23

Liked 21 Times on 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Benning Boy View Post
Norris fought in a time when the tournaments were brutal.
I spent over 6 years bringing my son to tournaments all over the East coast - and "sparring" at the black belt level has always been pretty physical. My son would come home pretty bruised and battered - but he never lost a match.

He was disqualified twice for knocking out his opponent - when they refused to give him "points" for clean hits.

In their prime I'd have to go with Chuck over Jet Li - as a good big man will beat a good little man every time...

Old 10-23-2009, 03:00 PM   #24

Liked 9 Times on 9 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by NGIB View Post
I spent over 6 years bringing my son to tournaments all over the East coast - and "sparring" at the black belt level has always been pretty physical. My son would come home pretty bruised and battered - but he never lost a match.

He was disqualified twice for knocking out his opponent - when they refused to give him "points" for clean hits.

In their prime I'd have to go with Chuck over Jet Li - as a good big man will beat a good little man every time...
I still occaisionally do a tournament, usually go to work afterwards with a black eye.