Firearm & Gun Forum - FireArmsTalk.com > Events and Meetups > State Forums > California Gun Forum > Why is the Beretta Nano not approved for Cal?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2012, 12:28 AM   #11
FTF_SUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 0 reviews

Liked 14 Times on 8 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vikingdad View Post
I am not an expert on this by any means, just another California subject.... I mean resident, who tries as hard as I can to stay within the Draconian laws here.
I'm with you on not wanting to break any of the laws of this foreign country called California.

If someone I know (in Oregon, as an example) owns a firearm that I want, I should be able to buy it "used" from him, hand it off to a gun shop up there, have them ship it to an FFL down here, wait my 10 days, and then pick it up local. I would probably have to pay a fee to both gun shops for the paperwork but it would be worth doing if its legal and I get the firearm I want. I don't buy very many guns so any limits wouldn't be an issue. Anybody see an issue with this plan?

Seems like the more I learn about this stuff, the more things I find that I don't know. Thanks for the feedback.

Old 06-24-2012, 06:41 AM   #12
Lifetime Supporting Member
FTF_LIFETIMESUPPORTER.png
Feedback Score: 1 reviews

Liked 7834 Times on 4523 Posts
Likes Given: 10088

Yeah, you have it as I understand it. You might want to shop around for a CA FFL that doesn't charge an arm and a leg to receive it though. Some will charge a hundred or more.

If you think this scenario is bad just wait until you start looking into an AR!

Old 06-28-2012, 05:06 PM   #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Popgun View Post
Hmmm,